My Last Courier-Post Nightlife Column

I’ve written my last Scene at Night column. With the day job I have now, I have to cut out all but the most lucrative and career-boosting gigs and after two years, I was very ready to leave this one behind. I’ve gotta say though I did enjoy the perks and the ability to call myself a nightlife columnist, let’s be real, ya know? And I was appreciative of the fact that I could promote local bars and bands, and I loved meeting people and having them tell me they read the column. Always nice. Tammy Paolino, if you’re reading this, thanks for being one of my favorite editors of all time. And Lisa Howard-Fusco, I’m thrilled to leave the column to you. Have fun with it and thank your lucky stars you don’t have to take the accompanying bar photos I had to take three times a weekend!

Leave a Reply

